I’m here!

So, after what seems like forever, I’m finally here!

I took some pictures on the flight–it was my first time flying anywhere, and I have to admit it was a little intimidating at first. My advice to other exchange students would be to ask people at the airport which direction to head in. Someone from my first flight helped me find where I was supposed to go once I got to Chicago, which was really cool. (:

This was what I saw right before taking off for the first time.

This was what I saw right before taking off for the first time.

It was definitely prettier from above (:

It was definitely prettier from above (:

I wasn't expecting the view from above the clouds to be so pretty! I was looking out the window the whole time! It was so cool.

I wasn’t expecting the view from above the clouds to be so pretty! I was looking out the window the whole time! It was so cool.

When I flew out of Chicago I was in the middle of the plane and there wasn't a window to take pictures out of. On the way out of Dusseldorf I had this amazing view, which more than made up for it!

When I flew out of Chicago I was in the middle of the plane and there wasn’t a window to take pictures out of. On the way out of Dusseldorf I had this amazing view, which more than made up for it!

I didn’t sleep much on my overnight flight, but I did sleep for about an hour on the way from Dusseldorf to Bucharest.

My new room is amazing!

The view from my window is so beautiful <3

The view from my window is so beautiful ❤

Everything has been amazing so far!

In a few days we’ll be leaving to go to the Black Sea. I’m definitely going to take a lot of pictures!

4 thoughts on “I’m here!

  1. Becca says:

    YAY! I am so glad you made it safely and all of the views are amazing!

  2. pgy63 says:

    I love the picture of the outside of your window. What kind of plants are by the fence?

  3. Shawn says:

    Every day I think about what you are doing and I am amazed. Thank you for inspiring me to do better.

  4. Roberta Stoebner says:

    I am glad your flight went smoothly. I’m looking forward to following you on your blog. I plan to have the 7th graders communicate with you while you are in Europe. It will be fun to hear firsthand information from someone they know!!

    Take care!
    Mrs. Stoebner

talk to me!

